Makin’ time to get crafty… or not!

I recently had a wonderful, and very distracting time with visiting out of town family. You might have noticed that I haven’t been posting any new creations recently. That’s because I was totally distracted and happily exhausted. This got me thinking about making time for creativity. When I get an Idea (yes, capital I), I like to follow through till the end. When a project gets interrupted by things like real life, I sometimes find it hard to pick up where I left off and get back into the swing. Not to mention that my projects tend to spread and take over a room, or two, so resuming can get overwhelming.

The question I have to ask myself is: “how do I incorporate time for my creativity in a way that fits into my life, but still suits my natural creative inclinations?” It’s a constant issue I need to suss out. What do you do? How do you fit some you time into daily/weekly life? Leave comments and share how you handle your creative impulses!

Leave a Reply

